DAZN will expand to more than 200 countries and territories beginning on December 1, with American dynamo Ryan Garcia’s clash against 2012 Olympic gold medalist Luke Campbell On December 5 now confirmed to be the global launch event.

On Saturday, December 12, unified heavyweight champion Anthony Joshua will defend his world titles against Bulgarian mandatory challenger Kubrat Pulev. 

To maximize the international audience across North America and Europe*, the main events for both fights will start around midnight GMT/7 p.m. EST/4 p.m. PST.

The initial monthly price point for new markets will be £1.99 or less.

“From the UK to Mexico to Australia, we’ve seen an encouraging level of interest in our key events since first launching in 2016,” said DAZN EVP Joseph Markowski. “We’re looking forward to introducing the DAZN platform around the world this December with an exciting schedule of fights.”

At launch, DAZN’s global platform will feature world championship boxing events, as well as an ever-growing archive of classic fights, athlete features and a slate of original programming including 40 DAYSSaturday Fight Live and ONE NIGHT. Additional sports and programming will be added beginning in 2021.

The DAZN app will be available globally on most internet-connected devices, including smartphones, tablets, laptops, PCs, and living room devices such as smart TVs, streaming sticks and game consoles.