Saturday’s vacant WBO light-heavyweight title fight between Joe Smith Jr. and Maxim Vlasov has been postponed after the Russian co-challenger tested positive for Covid-19. 

Vlasov said: “I am devastated with the postponement of my world title fight against Joe Smith Jr. I have been following strict protocols, I have done regular testing with negative results, and I have no symptoms. I am well prepared and had an excellent training camp. I look forward to the rescheduling of the fight and the opportunity to display my world class skills.”

The Richard Commey-Jackson Marinez lightweight bout has now been elevated to the main event at the MGM Grand, Las Vegas, and will headline the ESPN-televised triple-header beginning at 10pm ET/7pm PT in the US.

In the new co-feature, Adam Lopez will defend his NABF featherweight belt in a 10-rounder against former world title challenger Jason Sanchez. The ESPN telecast will open with Toledo heavyweight Jared Anderson (7-0, 7 KOs) against Kingsley Ibeh in a six-rounder.

Undercard bouts, including the pro debut of former US amateur star Troy Isley, will stream live on ESPN+ at 8:15pm ET/5:15pm PT.