The World Boxing Council have revealed four title fights and eliminators which are due to be ordered or approved, with Ryan Garcia now in line to face Joseph Diaz in a lightweight final eliminator.

The bout between unbeaten dynamo Garcia (21-0, 18 KOs) and former IBF super-featherweight champion Diaz (32-1-1, 15 KOs) would be classed as a final eliminator, with the winner in line to take on WBC lightweight champion Devin Haney.

Other bouts set by the WBC include WBC bantamweight champion Nonito Donaire against unbeaten interim title holder Reymart Gaballo,  a final featherweight eliminator between Eduardo Ramirez and Lerato Diamini and a mandatory WBC featherweight title bout between champion Gary Russell Jr. and Mark Magsayo, who replaces previously named mandatory Rey Vargas.